Campus Beat
Campus Beat
2024 Queen's University Tricolour Award Ceremony

Hello and welcome to another edition of Campus Beat!  In this episode, we share a recording of CFRC’s live broadcast of the 2024 Queen’s University Tricolour Awards Ceremony where Niki Boytchuk Hale, Kyla Gibson, Tara Rezvan, and Meena Waseem were inducted into the Tricolour Society.  The event took place at the University Club on April 5th and was broadcasted locally on CFRC 101.9 FM and streamed globally via

Named in honour of Dr. Agnes Benidickson, former Chancellor of Queen’s University from 1980 to 1996, the Agnes Benidickson Tricolour Award (ABTA) and induction into the Tricolour Society is the highest tribute that can be paid to a Queen’s University student for distinguished service, leadership, character, and community impact during their time at Queen’s.

We also interviewed each of this year’s Tricolour winners.  You can check out the conversations here.

Congratulations Niki, Meena, Kyla and Tara!